Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Lincoln County, North Carolina

Inscribed on the monument at the Lincoln County Courthouse

  • Thomas Abernethy, Ernest Anthony
  • Claude Ballard, Francis Baxter, Thomas Baxter, Yates Baxter, Rufus Beaver, Jay Blackwell, Charles Bradshaw, Marshall Byers
  • Daniel Campbell, Eugene Carpenter, Gordon Carpenter, James Christopher, Ellis Clarke, David Cline, Jewel Colvard, Earl Cook
  • George Daniels, James Davis, Cleaborn Dellinger, David Dellinger, Melvin Dellinger, Clifford Devine
  • Victor Fair, Paul Fowler, Charles Foxx
  • John Gates, Clayton Goodson, Ellis Greene Jr., Eyates Grigg, Leonard Guest
  • Rubin Harkey, Henry Hastings, Raymond Hawkins, Jack Heavner, Charles Houser, Fritzhugh Hoyle, Dudley Hudson, Hugh Hudspeth, Frank Hull Jr., Warren Huss
  • Jacob Ingle
  • Percell Jewell, Clyde Johnson, George Jones
  • William Keener
  • A. C. Leatherman Jr., James Leonard Jr., Dwight Lockman, Wilfred Long, William Long, Clyde Lowe, Carl Lybrand, Boyd Lynch
  • Gettys Martin, Clarence Mauney, Clyde Mauney, Jonnie Mayo, Horis McDowell, Broadus McGinnis, Charlie Murphy
  • Burlie Neal, Warlick Neal, Clarence Nixon, Leon Nixon, William Norman
  • William Propst
  • Luther Reep, George Reinhardt, Blair Reynolds, Colon Reynolds, John Reynolds, Fred Robinson, Earl Rumfelt
  • William Schronce, Louis Scronce, Ralph Scronce, Freddie Seagle, Henry Self, Fred Setzer, Charles Sherrill, Cecil Sigmon, Charles Smith, Claud Smith, Harris Smith
  • Wade Turbyfill
  • James Van Story, Thomas Varner
  • Clyde Warlick, William Williamson
  • Holden York

┬ęCopyright 2021, Gaston County Public Library. All Rights Reserved.