City Directories

Davison's Textile Blue Book (The Blue Book Textile Directory) is an annual directory of mills, dyers, finishers, converters and jobbers in the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Central America. It also includes a Buyers Guide containing various suppliers to the textile industry including machinery, chemicals, supplies and services. Various editions of Davison's Textile Blue Book are available online.

• United States textile manufacturers' directory (1875)
• Textile manufacturers' directory of the United States (1881)
• The "Blue book", a pocket directory of the textile manufacturers of the United States and Canada (1888)
• The Textile world's official directory of the textile mills and of buyers of textile fabrics [in the United States]. (1900)
• "The Blue book" textile directory of the United States and Canada (1901)
• A directory of the textile establishments in the United States and Canada (1905)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1910-1911) [Pocket Edition]
• "The Blue book" textile directory of the United States and Canada (1910-11) [Office Edition]
• "The Blue book" textile directory of the United States and Canada (1911-1912)
• "The Blue book" textile directory of the United States and Canada (1912-1913)
• "The Blue book" textile directory of the United States and Canada (1913)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1916)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1917) Also located here.
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canda (1918) Also located here.
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1919)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1920)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1920-1921)
• Davison's textile blue book: United States and Canada (1921-1922)
• Davison's textile "blue book" United States and Canada (1922-1923)
• Davison's textile "blue book" United States and Canada (1923-1924)
• Davison's textile "blue book" United States and Canada (1924-1925)
• Davison's Textile Blue Book  (2021) [This is only the Buyers Guide section]