Digital Gaston County, North Carolina

Business

• John W. Kale Distillery Documents U. S. Internal Revenue Forms and letters by John W. Kale, of Mt. Holly, storekeeper and gauger at the distillery warehouse of W. H. B. Lineberger. (1890s)
• Henry Henkel Rhyne Documents Items, donated by Henry Henkel Rhyne of Mt. Holly, include Promissory notes, Receipts (financial records), Correspondence, Chattel Mortgage, and Deeds related to the Mount Holly Brick Co. (R. M. Jenkins and George D. Jenkins). Also referenced is the Mecklenburg Iron Works and A. P. Rhyne (Mt. Holly Cotton Mills, Albion Company, Stanley Creek Cotton Mills, Tuckaseege Manufacturing Co.)
• Mount Holly Cotton Mill, by Cecilia Marie Clemmer. History Project. December 6, 1978. Includes history, photographs, map, and articles.

Education

• Mount Holly Elementary, 1952-53 Student photographs from the collection of Mrs. Caroline Heath Reinhardt, Mount Holly Elementary, First Grade teacher (1952-53).
• Gaston County by Mrs. Warren's Eighth Grade Mount Holly School. 1950s?

Government

• Keep Your Eye on Mount Holly, N.C. The City With A Future. A booklet advertising Mount Holly, North Carolina, including its history, important figures, and future plans for the city.
• Mt. Holly, North Carolina, population and economic report. North Carolina. Division of Community Assistance. 1960.
• Land use survey, Mount Holly, N.C. Prepared by The State of North Carolina Department of Conservation and Development Division of Community Planning. 1960.
• Recreation study, Mount Holly, North Carolina. Mount Holly Planning and Zoning Commission. 1978.
• Neighborhood inventory and community improvements program, Mount Holly, NC Mount Holly Planning and Zoning Commission. 1978.
• The Mount Holly Historical Society is the official keeper of the archives of the City of Mount Holly and has an Online Collections Database containing photographs, documents, and objects.

History

• Mount Holly Historical Society The Mount Holly Historical Society is the official keeper of the archives of the City of Mount Holly.
• Historic Mount Holly by the City of Mount Holly. "Envisioned as a way to help Mount Holly residents and visitors learn more about the area’s rich history and link the city’s past to the present"
• Mount Holly Memories 125th Anniversary. A Gaston Gazette Special Section. September 23, 2004.   Includes interviews with members of the Mount Holly community.
• Mount Holly, North Carolina. Early twentieth century photographs of Mount Holly, North Carolina.

Library

• Mount Holly Library Branch Collection

Newspapers

• Belmont Banner/ Mount Holly News articles. Collection of The Mount Holly News and The Belmont Banner/ Mount Holly News newspaper article clippings.
• Mount Holly News (Mount Holly, N.C.) The issues from 1950 that appear here came from a commemorative volume published in 1970. The volume included only select pages of each issue, which is why no complete issue from 1950 is available.
• Mount Holly Memories 125th Anniversary. A Gaston Gazette Special Section. September 23, 2004.   Includes interviews with members of the Mount Holly community

Religion

• Mount Holly: St Joseph's Catholic Church [Historic site registry pdf]; https://files.nc.gov/ncdcr/nr/GS0005.pdf
• First Presbyterian Church of Mount Holly Collection available on DigitalNC. includes bulletins, photographs, and church histories.
• A History of Mount Holly Presbyterian Church by Holland, Willis F., 1964. "A brief history of Mount Holly Presbyterian Church, including some photographs of the church buildings."
•  A History of the First Presbyterian Church, Mount Holly, North Carolina, 1891-1991 "A brief history of Mount Holly Presbyterian Church dedicated to Thomas Worth Springs, Jr. The booklet includes illustrations of the church buildings."
• Mount Holly Presbyterian Church Bulletins [1949-51] [1952-53] [1954-55] [1956-58] [1961-63] [1964-66] [1967-69] [1973-75]