"timely topics" Vol. I No. 10, May 14, 1954. The Citizens National Bank, Gastonia, N.C. Contains history of Garrison General Hospital, Gaston Memorial Hospital, and Negro Hospital.
"timely topics" Vol. I No. 10, May 14, 1954. The Citizens National Bank, Gastonia, N.C. Contains photographic image of Garrison General Hospital building on page 1.
(Gaston Memorial Hospital renamed CaroMont Regional Medical Center in 2013)
Gaston Memorial Hospital 50 Years of Community Service A booklet advertising the Gaston Memorial Hospital, its staffers and important figures, and its history since 1946. Published 1996.
History Of The Gaston Memorial Hospital: 50 Years of Community Service, February 1996.
GMH - Looking Up With Gaston (Gaston Memorial Hospital Inc.) The Gastonia Gazette Supplement, July 12, 1981. Technology, Services, Patient Care, Nursing Students, Trustees, Staff, Volunteers, Cost Control, and Clinical Training at Gaston Memorial Hospital Inc.
Gaston Memorial Hospital Dedication Ceremony. December 2, 1973. 2 P.M.
Agreement between the Gaston County Board of Commissioners and the Gaston Memorial Hospital, Inc. Gaston County (N.C.) Register of Deeds. Drafted November 26th, 1973.
City Hospital – Gaston Memorial Hospital, National Register of Historic Places 401-405 North Highland Street, 810 Mauney Avenue. Gastonia, Gaston County, GS1539, Listed 12/7/2011 Nomination by Heather Fearnbach; Photographs byHeather Fearnbach, October 2011.
Our Aim: Service - Gaston Memorial Hospital Informational booklet for patients.
Our Aim: Service. Gaston Memorial Hospital, Gastonia, N.C. Brochure contains history of Gaston Memorial Hospital and provides general information for new patients.
Service...Our Aim - Gaston Memorial Hospital. Gastonia, North Carolina. A Non-profit Corporation. Pamphlet includes names of Trustees, Former Trustees, Staff, and description of Hospital Services.
Gaston Memorial Hospital, Inc., Gastonia, North Carolina Patient Information 1970s
New Addition, Gaston Memorial Hospital Black and white photo of multi-story brick building. 1950. Gaston County Museum of Art & History.
Learn more about the history of nursing in Gaston County by Appalachian State University.
North Carolina SP City Hospital-Gaston Memorial Hospital National Register of Historic Places, 2011.
Gaston Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Gastonia N.C. Two-Pocket Paper Folder contains History of Gaston Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Objectives of the School of Nursing, and photographic images printed on the inside of the folder.
Gaston Memorial Hospital. School of Nursing, Gastonia, N.C. Catalog containing Description of School Program, Requirements for Admission, Expenses, Curriculum, and more.
"timely topics" Vol. I No. 10, May 14, 1954. The Citizens National Bank, Gastonia, N.C. Contains photographic image of Gaston Memorial Hospital building on page 1.
Negro Hospital Closes Ten Years Of Service This Week. The Gastonia Gazette, November 13, 1946.
Gaston Negro Hospital Fares O.K., But Could Do With Little More Help. The Gastonia Gazette, October 27, 1947. Trustees of Gaston County Negro Hospital (photograph); Nurses at Gaston Negro Hospital (photograph): Marie McKinney, Virginia Trollinger, Eugenia Blair, Eva Spring.
Garland Resigns As Member Of Gaston Negro Hospital Board. The Gastonia Gazette, February 22, 1950. P. W. Garland; James Boyce Garland.
Addition And Improvements To Gaston County Negro Hospital Add Greatly To Its Efficiency. The Gastonia Gazette, March 28, 1950.
Gaston Negro Hospital Gets New Superintendant Thursday. The Gaston Citizen, June 30, 1954. Superintendent Betty Faye Connor; Board Chairman Frank A. Young; Superintendent Mrs. Robert C. Simpson; Administrator Howard A. Schrum.
Ushers Union Gives Oxygen Tent To Hospital. The Gastonia Gazette, August 12, 1954. Gaston Negro Hospital; Mrs. Estelle Rambert; Miss Emma L. Easter, President of Ushers Union; Betty Connor, superintendent ; Houston Matthews; John E. McGill; J. D. Ross; Stafford Williams; Miss Martha Phillips, secretary; Mrs. Carlena Worth; Mrs. Martha Wilson; and Mrs. Florence White.
Silver and China For Negro Hospital. The Gastonia Gazette, October 20, 1954. Gaston County Negro Hospital; Woman's Civic Club.
Looking Over The Hardware. The Gastonia Gazette, October 20, 1954. Gaston County Negro Hospital; Gastonia Business and Professional Woman's Club; surgical equipment, donation.
Hospital For Negroes Erected 18 Years Ago. The Gastonia Gazette, February 21, 1955. Gaston County Negro Hospital; Chairman of the Board of Trustees (1950) J. G. Reading; Chairman of the Board of Trustees (1955) Verne Shive (photograph); Superintendent Betty Faye Connor.
"timely topics" Vol. I No. 10, May 14, 1954. The Citizens National Bank, Gastonia, N.C. Contains photographic image of Gaston County Negro Hospital building on page 1.
GMH - Looking Up With Gaston (Gaston Memorial Hospital Inc.) The Gastonia Gazette Supplement, July 12, 1981. Technology, Services, Patient Care, Nursing Students, Trustees, Staff, Volunteers, Cost Control, and Clinical Training at Gaston Memorial Hospital Inc.
Gaston Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Gastonia N.C. Two-Pocket Paper Folder contains History of Gaston Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Objectives of the School of Nursing, and photographic images printed on the inside of the folder.
Gaston Memorial Hospital. School of Nursing, Gastonia, N.C. Catalog containing Description of School Program, Requirements for Admission, Expenses, Curriculum, and more.
Learn more about the history of nursing in Gaston County by Appalachian State University.
Historic orthopedic hospital nurses dorm meets its end. The Gaston Gazette, March 15, 2018.
©Copyright 2021, Gaston County Public Library. All Rights Reserved.